Beta Tester Audio Demo Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
SyQuEsT

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 8:21 pm    Post subject: Beta Tester Audio Demo Reply with quote

Hello all !

Here, the first (?) beta tester mp3 demo. A little more actual, you can hear 3 RStrats in 1 ! Smile

Made in around 15 minutes (and I'm not a pro guitarist), here the idea :

1) Guitar Rig 2 FX
2) "Dry" sound (just some delay)
3) Guitar Rig 2 FX #2 - Pick position #7

(Bass from Trilogy and drums from Stylus RMX)

Full mix :
http://dc27.4shared.com/download/20738534/a645b2be/Sound_of_the_Angels.mp3
Guitars only :
http://dc27.4shared.com/download/20738518/9dc59c17/Sound_of_the_Angels__guitars_only_.mp3

If you have some audio ideas / questions, you can write, I'll read !! Wink

CosmicD

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 9:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is it possible to make a demo with the vst without any effect ?
also I wonder if you can do powerchords, the same way that you can do chords in RG2. And if you can also do chucles and powerslides adn those long legato leads...

OldGeezer

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 9:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah. Don't be shy to take an hour or two to do it too. Confused

fishermusic

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 11:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Perhaps there isn't a way to just strum chords.

SyQuEsT

PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2007 12:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OldGeezer wrote:
Yeah. Don't be shy to take an hour or two to do it too. Confused

Of course but I like the "speedy" way ... if you take 3 hours for a one minute song, it's not the best option if you have an album to do ...

A result in less than one hour ... that was my objective Wink

CosmicD :
Yes, I can send a dry solo demo

You have the same chord option. And you can now assign sustain to chords, bass and chords ... so, you lead and when the pedal is down, you can play the chords. Very useful.

Landphil